John C Pelt Masonic Lodge
Home Officers Calendar Past Masters Links obscure facts Awards Lodge History Contact Us


dot  Officers  dot



In accordance with Grand Lodge Law, the officers of the Lodge are elected at the Stated Meeting in June of each year. Each member present is entitled to one vote. There are five (5) elected officers: the Worshipful Master (President), Senior Warden (1st Vice President), Junior Warden (2nd Vice President), Treasurer and Secretary; and nine (9) officers appointed by the Worshipful Master. The Treasurer and Secretary are traditionally more permanent positions with little change in the officers. The elected line begins with the Junior Warden who generally progresses to Senior Warden and ultimately Worshipful Master.

Any officer who aspires for a higher office should become familiar with those duties and the requirements of that office.

2016 - 2017 Officers

  Billy Prewitt
Worshipful Master

Barry Bickerstaff 
Senior Warden
Master Mason since 2010
Mike Harrell
Junior Warden
Master Mason since 2012
John Cole III

Master Mason since 1996
Endowed Member since 1998 Masonic Affiliations:York Rite and Scottish Rite
Kenneth Cooley

Master Mason since 1964
Endowed Member since 1994. Masonic Affiliations: York Rite, Commander York Rite College, Knight Masons, AMD, Scotish Rite, Shrine, 33 Degree Scottsh Rite Mason
John D Varnell
Senior Deacon
Master Mason since 2013
Warren Allen
Junior Deacon
Master Mason since 1977
32 Scottish Rite

George Turner
Senior Steward
Master Mason since 1970
Danny Jordan
Junior Steward

Master Mason since 1994 Masonic affiliations, Knights Templar and York Rite

  Dale HortonDale Horton

Master Mason since 1985
32 Degree Scottish Rite
Marcelino Luna Jr.Marcelino Luna Jr
Master Mason since 1975
32 Degree Scottish Rite